Things I like about being home

Ok I was going to write about my experience thus far about finding a job in Florida but have decided to put that on hold.  I am a bit frustrated right now.  I figure it is not the best time for me to express myself otherwise my readers will have to endure with large amounts of profanity being spat at them @!^&_)!!!#W@^#P. 

Instead I have decided to share the things that I have enjoyed about my new home.  Here is my list.

1. SHOPPING!  When I was in NZ the fashion was dated and the pricing was horrendous even with the conversion rate.  I was always like you got to be shitting me.  Those clothes are three years old in style and five times more expensive than back home.  No way am I paying that!   Needless to say I did not buy many tangible goods in New Zealand.  My kiwi friends and some European friends did not fully believe what I meant.  They thought I was exaggerating. Oh no!  So for my Kiwi and European friends here is proof.  The other day I bought the following:

  1. black 2 inch heel open toed dress shoes – $4.98 (Target – love that store)
  2. Two pairs of diamond earrings, costume – not real diamonds – $4.99 (Target) 
  3. Best seller Bourne series HARD cover book – $6.98 (Barnes and Nobles)

Bringing my whooping spending total to : $16.95 U.S. dollars ($22.53 NZ dollars) Don’t you just love a bargain?

2.) Having my car!  I get drive again.  yippee!

3.) Living in a warm climate.  I can be outdoors everyday.

4.) having a free pool and gym to use.  Today I bought swim goggles and did twenty laps in the pool.

5.)  Having a tan.  I am brown and loving it.

6.) Dunkin Donuts ice hazelnut coffee (the real kind not made with ice cream).  Yum!

7.) Cheerios

8.) Doctor Feel Good Dance Club (ladies drink for free on Thursdays) – only went there once almost a year ago but definitely plan to go there when my New England friends come to visit.  Oh its Ladies Night.  Oh what night!

9.) Having my own bathroom – It is clean and girly.  sorry guys it was great living with you but I do not miss that bathroom. 

10.) having my family nearby.

Leave a comment